Thursday, February 9, 2017

2017 Cherokee Nation Election Information

March 31 - Last day to register to vote in the 2017 Cherokee Nation election.
                  (Click here for the link to the form to register to vote or change your address.)

April 21   - Last day to request an Absentee Ballot
                  (Click here for the absentee ballot request form.)

Only certain districts vote for council members this year. Candidates who have filed to run in 2017 as of 5pm today (February 9, 2017, the final day to file) are:

District 2
Joe Byrd (i)
Johnny "DeWayne" Hammer
Leslie Hannah
Freddie Ferrell
Claude Stover

District 4
Teasie McCrary
Linda Sacks
Mike Dobbins
Bo Highers
Sarah Cowett

District 5
Dink Scott
E.O. Smith
Uriah Grass

District 7
Frankie Hargis (i)
Virginia Hollaway
David Commingdeer
Clayton Herrington

District 9
Mike Shambough
Clifton Hughes
Anthony Cochran
Edward Crawford

District 10
Sharilyn  VanHouse
Brian Hartley
Harley Buzzard (i)

District 11
Victoria Vazquez (i)
Randy White

District 15
Janees Taylor (i)
Michelle Scarborough

At Large
Rockne Miller
Jay Neugin
Robin Mayes
Shane Jett
Mary B. Shaw
Herbert Gootee
Linda Leaf-Bolin

*(i) = Incumbent

This post will be updated with additional information if any becomes available. 

Those are my thoughts for today.
Thanks for reading.

copyright 2017, Polly's Granddaughter - TCB

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments are welcome!